The University academic expertise in biopharmaceutical process development and bioprocess design is distributed across the three faculties: Science, Agriculture and Engineering, Medical Sciences and Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences.

Fundamental science and bioscience in the University is strong and complements expertise in engineering and the application of techniques and technologies to understand, design and troubleshoot bioprocess systems.

 

Centre Directors

Elaine

Prof Elaine Martin OBE

School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials
Email e.b.martin@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone +44-(0)-191-208-6231
www.ncl.ac.uk/ceam/staff/profile/e.b.martin

Gary

Prof Gary Montague

School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials
Email gary.montague@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone +44-(0)-191-208-7265
www.ncl.ac.uk/ceam/staff/profile/gary.montague


BBTC Staff


nikki

Mrs Nikki Hawley

BBTC Teaching & Strategic Finance Co-ordinator
Email nikki.hawley@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone +44 (0) 191 208 5958
Fax: +44 (0) 191 208 5292

 

Sharon Corson

BBTC Finance Assistant
Email Sharon.Corson@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone +44 (0) 191 208 8555



Key Academic Staff

chris


Chris O'Malley

Teaching Fellow
Email chris.o'malley@newcastle.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 7266

Dr Jarka Glassey

School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials
Email jarka.glassey@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone +44-(0)-191-208-7275
www.ncl.ac.uk/ceam/staff/profile/jarka.glassey

Dr Gary Caldwell

School of Marine Science & Technology
Email gary.caldwell@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 6660

Professor Kenneth Dalgarno

School of Mechanical & Systems Engineering
Email kenny.dalgarno@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 8554


Professor Adam Harvey

School of Chemical Engineering & Advanced Materials
Email adam.harvey@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 7268

 

Dr Lee Higham

School of Chemistry
Email lee.higham@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 5542

 

Dr Robert Hirt

Institute for Cell & Molecular Bioscience
Email robert.hirt@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 6963

 

Dr Jonathan Lee

School of Chemical Engineering & Advanced Materials
Email jonathan.lee@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 5201

 

Professor John Loughlin

Institute of Cellular Medicine
Email john.loughlin@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 7178

 

Dr Mark Willis

School of Chemical Engineering & Advanced Materials
Email mark.willis@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 7242

 

 

Partners & Associates
© 2009 Newcastle University, all rights reserved.